Brussel Sprouts with Tofu in a sweet chili sauce

April 7, 2011 at 8:55 pm Leave a comment

I’ve never been a tofu fan. That is, until recently. I’ve had tofu a number of times in restaurants, but what really got me going was making dishes at home with tofu.

For the other novices among us, tofu primarily is packaged as soft, firm or extra firm. I’ve mostly stick to soft tofu, because I always found it to be more palatable when crumbled like scrambled eggs. Until I tried Brussel sprouts with tofu in a sweet chili sauce, and now I’m a convert.

This is one of my new favorite dishes, especially when tossed with Chinese noodles. That makes it more of a complete meal; spooning it over rice also works. Go to the following website for the recipe and some great pictures.

http://www.gingerandberries.com/2011/01/tofu-and-roasted-brussels-sprouts-in-a-sweet-chili-sauce/

Entry filed under: food. Tags: , , .

Sutera’s Tavern in the Village

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Feeds


