The Thai Place

February 8, 2010 at 8:00 pm 3 comments

We have gone to the Thai Place in Westport for years and have always enjoyed it. (There are several other locations around the metro.)  We are in a bit of a rut, usually ordering at least 3 of the same dishes every time — Pad Thai,  Thai Place Gumbo, and Spicy Green Bean, a stir fry dish that can be ordered with meat or shrimp. One of the flavorful curries round out our selections.

I think the Thai Place makes the best Pad Thai around. I have heard that the new Hot Basil in Overland Park has a similar rendition, which makes sense since its owner worked at the Thai Place for years. Hot Basil is on my list and I look forward to trying it, but the Thai Place is in my neighborhood which makes it hard to pass up.

The Thai Place is one of our “go-to” places–we’re never disappointed with the quality of the food or the service.

Thai Place on Urbanspoon

Entry filed under: restaurants. Tags: .

Pork Particulars Looking for an online recipe box?

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Coolhandluke  |  February 9, 2010 at 12:59 pm

    I haven’t been to the Thai Place, but I love the Pad Thai at Lulu’s. I wonder how you would compare the two.

    Reply
  • 2. Mary Bloch  |  February 9, 2010 at 1:49 pm

    I enjoy Lulu’s, but I don’t think the Pad Thai there is nearly as good as at the Thai Place. Give it a try and let me know what you think!

    Reply
  • 3. Chuck Tatsuda  |  February 13, 2010 at 5:08 pm

    YUM!!!! Want thai for a cold wintry day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Feeds


