Friday Food Critics

August 6, 2009 at 8:24 am 3 comments

Tune in on Friday to hear the Food Critics, we’re on KCUR’s Walt Bodine Show at 10:00 AM. That’s  89.3 FM, or you can listen on your computer at http://www.kcur.org/waltbodine.html.

As always, we’ll be talking restaurants news in the first half hour. In the second half we’ll discuss with our listeners where to find the best tacos around town.

Entry filed under: restaurants.

New Age Grilling Cafe Sebastienne

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jackie  |  August 7, 2009 at 2:39 pm

    I enjoyed the show today! I heard you talk about having recently been to Zest. Someone called into the show asking where to find Liver and Onions. Well, Zest has fabulous liver and onions! I went there for a birthday dinner with friends not long ago. Two of us are liver and onions and both agreed they were the best we’d ever had. One of the owners stopped by our table to ask if we were enjoying the food. He said liver and onions is his favorite meal and that’s why it first went onto their menu. He also shared that it’s a popular menu item and that’s why it stays on the menu.

    Reply
    • 2. Mary Bloch  |  August 7, 2009 at 2:46 pm

      Thanks, Jackie, for bringing that to my attention. Charles and I discussed during the break whether Zest kept the liver and onions after the new chef revamped the menu. I only had the lunch menu in front of me so I wasn’t sure. It’s not my thing, but I’m glad to know I can recommend it. And if the owner loves liver and onions, I’m sure it’s here to stay!

      Reply
  • 3. Jackie  |  August 7, 2009 at 2:40 pm

    I meant “two of us are liver and onions fans!”
    :o)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Feeds


